Christmas vampires and music rooms

When do we get the music room?

When do we get the music room?

“Do you think this is…er..a bit…scary?  Does it look like something out of a horror movie to you?” said Zed, as he looked at the freshly painted room.

not actual room

not actual room

Christmassy red or vampire red?  It’s all in the interpretation.

You see I painted our spare room yesterday which we are grandly going to call the ‘music room’ where Zed can put his keyboard, my son his junior electric guitar and my mother’s broken violin from childhood.  I keep it for sentimental reasons and because I’m a hoarder (see ‘thank you for my award’.)  We may also push the old piano in there. The red was meant to be slightly bohemian but…instead it looks like the cast of ‘The Twilight Zone’ would be at home there.  Afterwards I baked biscuits.

not actual biscuits

not actual biscuits

The music room is also going to be the guestroom for the Christmas guest who is coming today.  Thus in between baking another round of biscuits for two hungry children I’ll be doing two return trips to Lisbon airport. One to drop off Zed for a working trip to Zurich this morning, the other to pick up the guest this evening.

Anyone who has driven out of Lisbon airport will know about the terrifying six lane roundabout from departures you need to drive round before going anywhere else.  If I take the wrong turn after arrivals I’ll be doing this tonight in the dark.  Aaargh!  Look out everyone…coming through!

actually Lisbon

actually Lisbon

Yep, I can move countries, raise children…publish books…but that roundabout..perhaps I should just stay home, leave the guest at the airport and enjoy the newly rechristened ‘Vampire Room’.  If I stick some holly in there it may just pass as the ‘Christmas room’.  After all, Santa does hang out at night.  I could bake him some biscuits.

actual daughter

actual daughter

N.B. Due to loss of camera charge lead there is no picture of ‘the vampire room’.  It probably wouldn’t come out anyway.  Wouldn’t that be spooky?

not an actual vampire

not an actual vampire

Pic credits:

ichef.bbci.co.uk – biscuits,

apartmenttherapy.com – room

Not about vampires.  Available on Amazon £4.99 or less.

Not about vampires. Available on Amazon £4.99 or less.

2 thoughts on “Christmas vampires and music rooms

    • Thanks! Yes I can see that my hastily scribbled title may have been a little misleading. We are always on the look out for films to watch so we’ll keep an eye on your website for ideas. Needless to say, my teen is a Twilight fan.

      Like

Leave a Reply

